Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Insanity....

Well i have completed day 3! yay me! It is easier than i expected i think because everyone was telling me that it was so extreme and such but i think doing Slim in Six helped me a lot! I am glad that he says to go at your own pace because i do and i know i will get better with time. :)  i was so sore today after last nights workout i could hardly move this morning. I am really enjoying working out in a routine again. March was a crappy month for working out and i slacked way too much. so now i am back at it and watching what i eat charting everything and working out for at least 20 mins a day. sometimes (like today) 70+ mins :) it is becoming routine again and just automatic which is really nice. Tonight i was so exhausted but i pushed myself to do the workout, John is super tired too and he even said no lets have today be a rest day and i said HELL no! sunday is a rest day and we need to keep doing what we are doing. So tonight we are taking a before picture and i can't wait to see HUGE results cause i know for a fact in like a week i will see something! i officially have 60 days left! the count down is on!

i honestly have to say i LOVE working out. I never thought i would and i wish i would have kept up with fitness in high school. i will deff be telling my girls to do their best and be fit 24/7 which should be easy since i plan to keep working out for the rest of my life and i will always involve my children and since jennika already likes working out with me i will just keep doing what i do! I expect me to do better next week in these workouts since i have already done them. and i can't wait for my next fit test to see how much better i have become. i really love this program cause he really gets involved with you and talks to you during the workouts and pushes you do to your best and thats what i like to hear. tomorrow i am going to finish up my slim in six and enjoy working out :)


Saturday, March 31, 2012

Eeek it's been a month??

Well this month has been a slacker month. And I refuse to let another month go by. So I ordered insanity, John and I will be doing the 60 day challenge together. Which will help me a lot since I KNOW it's going to be a huge struggle for the first 2wks or even the whole 60 days! But I have been stuck at 25lbs down and I need to get back into a strong routine. So I have picked a few things I am going to do on a weekly basis and see how I do. Can get in great shape if I don't push myself to do more. :) so here is what I am hoping to accomplish every week.
(I am mainly writing this down so I can remember. Haha)

Sunday- rest day from insanity, 4-8 mile bike ride.
Monday- AM slim in six, afternoon run which will be C25K, 2-3 mile bike rode before dinner and insanity at night
Tuesday- AM slim in six, 3-4 mile walk, 2-3 mile bike ride, insanity.
Wednesday- AM slim in six, C25K, 2-3m bike, insanity
Thursday- AM slim in six, 3-4m walk, 2-3m bike ride, insanity
Friday- AM slim in six, C25K, 2-3m bike, insanity
Saturday- AM slim in six, 2-3m bike ride.

WOW writing that out looks insane!!!!! But I am going to do my best. The main thin is insanity and C25K. Plus 2 workouts a day I do with my hubs :) and I KNOW my results will be amazing! So that's all that matters. I gotta work hard to get the results I want and eating right plus an insane workout routine will sure get me to where I want to be :) plus a way healthier me! So I'm hoping to be blogging more to share my journey, and to keep myself motivated. I worked out a lot more when I blogged so I have to get back into it. Plus it's getting so nice out and I'm going to be doing things outside with my girls more :).

So here's to april! And to getting my body back! Oh and I will be posting photo updates. Prob of me and John. And possibly weekly.

Wish me luck!

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

24lbs down :)

Oh am I so happy to be home :)) I missed my husband oh so much!! I was very proud of myself that I kept up with my goals and I didn't gain weight, I lost 4lbs :)) so now I have reached my first goal!! Now on to my next, 18lbs to go. And tomorrow starts a hard core routine so I am excited to see my results!!! On another note the girls and I had so much fun on our trip, very exhausting but fun, we got to visit with lots of family, and go to Disneyland! Both girls enjoyed it and I got to get on some rides. In the two weeks, the girls changed so much! Jennika repeats everything, and has grown into this little girl, Ruth is all over the place, and blabbering non stop. It's crazy how time flies. And in such a short time they can grow so fast!!! But back to reality! And I need a life, so I am going to work on getting out more and hopefully meeting friends that can become life long friends, I am so tired of not having a social life let alone not having a life outside of my family. So let's hope I can work on that. But until then all focus is on reaching my goals and being the best wife n mom I can be!!!

Sunday, February 19, 2012

Visiting family!

Wow have I had a packed week. The girls and I left NC for Oregon last Tuesday and spent 2 days in Washington. Got to see my bestie and my nieces n nephews! It was so awesome to see them all and I'm happy it worked out and their moms worked with me :) then came down to Albany and have been visiting with family. I have been keeping to my goal and have not had any fast food. Been keeping myself under my calorie goal and eating the right portions. I have not worked out every day but we have also haven't been in one spot long enough for me to relax and workout. Which is no excuse but I am excited to get to Cali with my mom so we can workout together! I have been doing a few workouts here and there just randomly when I'm bored. I know I will prob not be at the same weight I was when I left but I also haven't been able to weigh myself. However today I had to buy new pants since mine were getting too loose and I have dropped 2 jean sizes!!! I am 2 sizes away from my first goal and 4 away from my ultimate goal!!!! :) and when I get home I will be hitting the working out hard. I have a plan that I'll be doing the 30 day shred along with slim in 6 plus a run and I feel that will get me to a good rhythm and I will be able to keep with it :) I am still happy with myself and do glad I am out of my old pants!!! And all I want is to continue to lose and of these pants seem to be tight one day I will be working my butt off that day! I will not go back to my old pants!!! I refuse!!! I'm posting my progress pics and my pic in my new smaller pants :)))

Monday, February 13, 2012

All ready for the west coast.

Tomorrow morning the girls and I head to Oregon then driving up to fort Lewis, then to sequim, back to Lewis and the next day back down to Oregon. For 5 days then off to Cali! Oh man it's going to be a busy busy week then a somewhat relaxing week. I am excited to see my nieces and nephews, and the Justus family. Then to see the in laws and more family. But I have to say I am super excited to have some in n out and take the girls to Disney land!!!! Wishing my hubs was coming with me but he can't :( I am also super excite to see everyone (as of right now) nearly 20lbs lighter!!!!! John and I are on our second day of detox and from yesterday I have lost 4.5lbs!!! And John lost 2.5!!! I am becoming so happy with myself. I am proud. But I have a huge challenge in front of me. 2 weeks of not being home. And I have to make sure I continue to workout and eat right. I refuse to eat fast food. I will eat subway if I need to! But I prefer to eat better. So wish me luck!!! My plan is to get some groceries when I get out there so I'll be good :) but I'm stressing out. This is my first flight that I will be completely alone from start to finish. Both times. Since I'm renting a car. So I have to figure out how to manage 2 car seats, a pack n play, a suitcase and a double stroller! AHHHHH. I know I can handle it. It's just overwhelming thinking about it! Well now I'm off to clean finish up last min things and workout!

Saturday, February 4, 2012

Lost.

I'm finding that I am getting back into the place where I don't want to be. Going from lots of great friends that enjoy talking to me as much as I enjoy talking to them to one or two people that I talk to maybe on a weekly basis. Starting to feel like I am just not good enough to continue being friends with or I am just easy to forget. I like to think that it's not true but sadly the more days past the more I realize I am not a person people enjoy being friends with for life and I feel I am the only one who keeps trying so I am done. I officially am tired of trying to involve myself and feeling like I bug people so I'm just going to keep to myself. Getting off Facebook and not dealing with trying to make everyone see that I'm still alive. But instead I'm just going to focus on my girls and my husband. Not going to put myself out there anymore and I'm not going to be sharing my business with anyone. If people want to know how I'm doing then they can call me. I'm tired of everything really. But onto a better note I am succeeding in my weigh loss journey more than I expected. Things are going great and I am becoming comfortable with myself. Can't wait to see my progress at the end of the month.

Friday, January 27, 2012

Is it a trend?

In the nearly 3 years John and i have been married, we have been through a lot, i have been there for friends that have gone through a lot, i have been there for family, i feel like i have been helpful in whenever someone needs me to. I'm wondering now why i even try. so i guess i need to just be a hermit and not be there for anyone that isn't there for me, and just be there for my family.

Last night we got a phone call from my mother in law letting us know that John's Aunt Jerry (whom played a huge roll in his life) had passed away. While i was talking to Jacque (my mom in law) she had asked me to tell John, and i couldn't, i couldn't tell him again that someone close to him had passed away. because every time someone has passed away, Aunt Jerry is the 3rd person close to him that has passed in less than 3 years) my heart breaks, and i really have no one to turn to, to talk to other than my husband and family, and they are feeling the same pain that i am feeling but multiplied! In Feb 09 John was in training at NTC in California, and i had to inform him that his grandfather had passed away, in Oct 10 John's brother Joe was KIA in Afghanistan and i had to tell him that his brother wasn't going to come home, which was by far the worst feeling in the world to have to tell your husband, and last night i just couldn't tell him, i am normally a very strong person when it comes to dealing with loss and i am normally one to be ok with telling the news. I am torn up for my family, and my husband. His grandpa i didn't know very well, met only a few times since John and I had only been dating a few months, his brother i had gotten to know and talked to him like he was my own brother and he loved Jennika, and Joe was by far the hardest person to lose in the family, its been over a year and we are all still feeling pain, and Getting the news of Aunt Jerry is another wonderful person this family is going to take awhile to accept.

I am praying that this is not a new thing with our family. seems like every year n a half or so we lose something that is near and dear to our hearts. And i am praying for Uncle Harlan and him losing the love of his life. Now i have to wait for when to book our tickets to oregon and pray that John is able to come...then worry about our dogs.